Our Blogs

Tech Draw: Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program (OINP)

icon missing

August 6, 2019

icon missing


Tech Draw Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program OINP

On August 1, 2019, the Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program (OINP) issued targeted Notifications of Interest (NOIs) to candidates who qualify for Ontario’s Express Entry Human Capital Priorities (HCP) Stream. The OINP targeted candidates with work experience in the following NOC codes:

  1. 2173 Software engineers and designers
  2. 2174 Computer programmer and interactive media developers
  3. 2147 Computer engineers
  4. 2175 Web designers and developers
  5. 2172 Database analysts and data administrators
  6. 0213 Computer and information systems managers

To be eligible for nomination, applicants must demonstrate work experience in one of the 6 eligible NOC codes. Your application may be refused if you do not demonstrate work experience in one of the eligible NOC codes.

Through this dedicated approach, the Ontario government is helping to make it easier for businesses in the technology sector to recruit top talent from around the world.

To ensure that this initiative meets the needs of Ontario employers, they have engaged with stakeholders across the province through a survey and face-to-face consultations. This helped them choose priority occupations for the targeted technology occupations draws

To help you navigate the entire process, our team has the resources and skills to assist. To know more about your eligibility under different categories, Book a consultant and find your Canada immigration options and answers to all doubts and concerns by scheduling a one-to-one initial consultation meeting with our Senior Practitioner at SPS Canada Immigration.



Get Legal Answers to Your Visa Questions

Call Us now at +91 9586 226232

View All Testimonials

Our Clients

We're Trusted Globally

We are a regulated immigration practicing firm, providing advice and
solutions on matters related to Canadian immigration.

Ankit Vadaliy

Abhinav Arnold

Kevin Balar

Kushagra Soni

Navin Davis

Pooja Patni

Nidhika Verma


Pragya Munjal


Fairy Christian

Jay B Parmar

Harsh Pujara

Jenies Christian

Sara Costa

Shahoon Akhtar


Adarsh Reddy

View All Testimonials